Optimism

Posted on September 18, 2012 by

2


I want to cover a few issues.

First, I must apologize to our fans and supporters for failing to accomplish anything over the past four months.  There are reasons; there are excuses; some are legitimate and some aren’t.  In the end, though, I feel that I could have done a lot more.  And so I must rededicate myself to making this project work.

Second, I do not have a plan for the immediate future of ZRD.  I have ideas but I need some time to work them out.  Trying to pull a game together when your key developers live a world apart is insane.  But now that I know that, and now that we’ve gone through that phase, it’s time to work toward a solution.

Third, if you’re new to this blog, please check out the older posts.  Nothing’s changed.  The links to the rules are still good.  Anyone can jump in and help out if they like.

My final word: optimism.  There are going to be far greater challenges ahead for ZRD and I cannot allow them to hold us back.  So far all we’ve done is write some rules and draw some pictures, but I believe the response to this game is overwhelmingly positive.

With that in mind, it’s back to work for me…

–carl